Endurance

This week’s challenge is Endurance.  I thought about what endurance meant to me and came up with a million ideas, then I started my film photography class on the weekend and the work week began and I lost my endurance! So here I am again thinking on what it means to endure. Endurance is defined as the ability of an organism to exert itself and remain active for a long period of time. So with that in mind I thought of the ocean. The ocean exerts itself tirelessly day in and day out – creating constant waves and movement across the globe. It has always been here and it will always be here. It endures. I think that is one of the many reasons why I love the ocean so much – because of its constancy. No matter what is going on the my life or the world around me I can always count on the constant rhythm of the waves to remind me to breathe again. To slow down and enjoy the world around me for it’s everyday beauty. That some things can endure and remain while also changing.

So here are two of my favorite triptychs of the ocean taken with 3 different horizon points.  I hope you enjoy 🙂

horizons2 horizons

Thanks for stopping by and reading my rambles! Make sure you go check out the other submissions for endurance!

 

Cheers,

~Naph

Leave a Reply

