August Photo-A-Day 2014 Challenge!

PHOTO-A-DAY-August

So this month I decided to join a Photo-A-Day challenge – as a way to challenge myself creatively and to get back into the habit of taking photos everyday! It’s been difficult at times, but mostly really fun! I searched for the best photo-a-day challenges and discovered this great blog called Fat Mum Slim that does a monthly challenge EVERY MONTH!! Chantelle has a a really fabulous little corner of the internet so I encourage you to go check out her space :). She also has a great app available on for iPhones called Little Moments by Fat Mum Slim that is kind of fantastic – stay tuned for a great review on this app!

I’ve been sharing my daily photos on my Instagram account each day – and thought I’d summarize them here in 2 posts. So here are my shots for the first 2 weeks of the challenge – it’s not too late to join in if you want! Or you can wait for the September challenge :).

Week 1:

1. Landscape

1. Landscape #fmsphotoaday #littlemomentsapp

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

2. Lunch

2. Lunch #fmsphotoaday #littlemomentsapp #lunchtime #goodeats #getinmybelly

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

3. “S” is for

4. In the middle

5. Pile

6. Grateful for

7. Spot

7. Spot #fmsphotoaday #littlemomentsapp #doesthiscount #purplemuch #flowerpower

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

Week 2:

8. Pet Peeve

9. Mix

10. Art

I love me some #streetart! 10. Art #fmsphotoaday #littlemomentsapp

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

11. Mirror

12. Gather

13. Inside

14. Give

So that’s it for the first 2 weeks of August’s Photo-A-Day Challenge by Fat Mum Slim! Thanks for checking it out and I hope it inspires you to join a challenge if you haven’t already :).

Cheers,

~Naph

One thought on “August Photo-A-Day 2014 Challenge!

  1. Pingback: August Photo-A-Day Challenge Part 2 | PictureThis MyWay

Leave a Reply

