Weekly Photo Challenge: “On Top”

This weeks Weekly Photo Challenge is “On Top” it can be a feeling, a perspective, or a physical location — share a photo that says “On Top.” I instantly thought of when I was traveling in Australia and had the chance to take a helicopter ride over the Great Barrier Reef – I have never felt so on top of the world! I know it sounds obvious – but it was more than just being above or on top of the world, it was one of my life long dreams coming true! I had dreamed of not only visiting Australia since the 6th grade, but of going and seeing the wondrous Great Barrier Reef as well – and not only did I see it from above but I also had my very first scuba experience when I got to dive the reef! Crazy amazing experience and 2 bucket list items checked off in one day – a day I’ll never forget! You can read more about it here.

So that is my “On Top” moment – shots from above and the feeling of being on top of the world! One of the best days of my life! I felt so alive because both things kind of terrified me – but it was doing it even though I was afraid that made it more exciting and meaningful! So be daring and adventurous! Take any opportunity you are given and make the MOST out of it – you won’t regret it I promise.

Thanks for stopping by! And don’t forget to check out the other submissions 🙂 .

Cheers,

~Naph

 

Leave a Reply

