One Word Photo Challenge: RED

Yeah ANOTHER Photo Challenge! This seriously has been the best way to get back into the swing of things – to find and participate in as many weekly photo challenges as I can! This one is from Jennifer Nichole Wells who hosts theΒ  ‘One Word Photo Challenge’ each week – seriously check her out if you haven’t already! This week’s One Word is RED. I love this idea of one word, specifically one COLOR – it challenges you to shoot differently and it also makes you realize how many specific color shots you have in your stock photos!! Over the years and throughout my travels I have shot plenty of red things that’s for sure – so I thought I’d share my favorites with you πŸ™‚ . I hope you enjoy them half as much as I enjoyed shooting them!

So here are my submissions for the One Word Photo Challenge in RED:

Swell Sculpture Festival

Taken in Currumbin, Queensland, Australia

WOW

The Swell Sculpture Festival, Currumbin, Queensland Australia

Sculpture By the Sea @ Bondi & Tamarama Beaches

Sculpture By the Sea @ Bondi Beach, NSW Australia

All things red!

Red Finds on Mitchell Island – Urban Landscape Series

door

What’s behind Red Door #1? I wish I knew!

I have a thing for signage…it won’t go away!

PictureThisMyWay.WhatIsIt.2013-5549

From my “What Is It? Wednesday Series I did in November 2013

Well that’s it folks, hope you enjoyed all my red shots. Thanks so much for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out the rest of the One Word submissions πŸ™‚ .

Cheers,

~Naph

4 thoughts on “One Word Photo Challenge: RED

  1. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Black | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

