Weekly Wishes #4

weekly-wishes-button-yellow

I know, it’s Wednesday and I’m a bit late on the Weekly Wishes – but like I always say, Better late than never! The weekend got away from me and before I knew it, it was Wednesday! I took on some extra work over the weekend on top of classes so I can have a little extra in my Christmas fund and have had a few late nights trying to get as much done as possible – so overall tired, but the trade off was worth it :).

So I guess I’ll start with recapping on how I did on last week’s wishes:

1. Get my November Planning done for the blog

  • I actually got this done and although I’m a day behind schedule it feels good to have some direction and planning done. I just hope I can keep to my scheduling!

2. Make my Christmas Shopping List & Budget

  • I got my list completed and my Christmas card list ready as well! I am on my way to being ready for the season 🙂 Now I just have to get that budget going…

3. Begin the 30 Day Shred 

  • OK, you’re going to think I’m the laziest woman on the planet because this has been on my wish list for the last 3 WEEKS – and I’ve failed yet again! In my defense I injured myself – I got a little upset at a stuck drawer and kicked it hoping to loosen what was stuck and the only thing that did was bruise the bone in my foot making it impossible to put any weight on that foot… 😦 I KNOW, what was I thinking?! I wasn’t. I think I’m going to not put this on my weekly wishes any more, this has not been effective! I’m going to make it a personal goal to do for November and into December but not on this forum. It’s too depressing to continuously say I failed at it AGAIN!

…………………………………WEEKLY PHOTO THEME: WARMTH…………………………………

©NLaug 2013

©NLaug 2013

Nothing says warmth like a sunset! Just look at those warm colors!!

……………………………………………WEEKLY WISHES……………………………………………

1. Take some time to go and shoot – I miss going out and taking photos for fun! Not just for class but just to go get some fresh perspective.

2. Make some time for Fun & Social activities! It may sound silly, but I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had time to do anything social in FOREVER! So I want to make some time to have some catch-ups with my peeps 🙂

I”m just going to do 2 wishes – I’m already swamped so I think this will be more manageable – and I feel good about them. So here’s to achieving our wishes this week – hope you all have a lovely Wednesday! 🙂

Cheers,

~Naph

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #4

Leave a Reply

