Weekly Wishes #3

weekly-wishes-button-yellow

It’s Monday and that means it’s time for Weekly Wishes! I can’t believe how fast the weekend went by – but I’m pretty proud of myself for accomplishing a lot this last week – not all of my goals but other things that were also important got done, and for the most part I did pretty good on my wishes from last week.

So I guess I’ll start by recapping last week’s wishes:

1. Take More Photographs!

  • I did pretty good with this one – would have liked to gone out shooting longer but I did get some practice in with taking portraits and got some cool shots on my walk home from class.

2. Make some time for ME TIME!

  • I did alright on this one too – it wasn’t anything special or even fun – but I was able to take some time to just rest on Sunday afternoon because I’ve been feeling really run down and tired lately.

3. Start my regular exercise routine again!

  • So I must confess I didn’t start my routine YET – but I did go on a LOT of walks this week! Anytime I could walk instead of drive or take the bus I did and I felt really good doing this. Also one of my co-workers and I decided to go for walks on our lunch and to take stretch breaks regularly – which has really helped!

…………………………………WEEKLY PHOTO THEME: Selfies!!…………………………………

One of my all time fave quotes!

One of my all time fave quotes!

I took this one a while ago – I’m not huge into selfies! BUT it is one of my favorite quotes from Alice in Wonderland so I thought I’d share it 🙂

……………………………………………WEEKLY WISHES……………………………………………

1. Get my November Planning done for the blog – I’ve been trying to be more intentional about posting and planning ahead of time posts I want to feature on Picture This My Way. I’d like to get my planning done so I can begin working on what I’m going to share throughout November.

2. Make my Christmas Shopping List & Budget – It’ll be here before we know it and I’m always behind on this so I want to get a head start this year and get my list going earlier and actually STICK with a budget this year!

3. Begin the 30 Day Shred – I did this in the summer and really noticed a difference! So time to start it up again to kick start my exercise routine – this is the week where I begin!!! I even got my sister on board to join me so I have a little more motivation and fewer excuses ;).

Well, here’s to achieving our wishes to the best of our abilities – hope you all have a great week! 🙂

Cheers,

~Naph

Leave a Reply

