Weekly Wishes

weekly-wishes-button-yellow

Melyssa over at The Nectar Collective hosts a lovely motivating weekly link-up called Weekly Wishes where you can share your weekly/monthly goals with others and also encourage others to accomplish theirs! I thought it was a great idea to help me stay motivated to accomplish my goals and to also meet other bloggers from around the world. How it works is you write out your wishes that you want to accomplish and then link back up to The Nectar Collective link-up each Monday, AND then you have to read the post before yours and leave an encouraging message to that person 🙂 – that’s my favorite part! There is also a weekly photo theme and this week it is Celebrate.

……………………………………WEEKLY PHOTO THEME: CELEBRATE!…………………………………………

picturethismyway-2013-5645

I’m Celebrating Canadian Thanksgiving today with my family and am truly thankful for each and every single member – so blessed to get to spend the day with them! And also thankful for a lovely turkey dinner :).

…………………………………………………WEEKLY WISHES………………………………………………………

So here it goes – my wishes for this week:

1. Start my regular exercise routine again! I’ve slacked off for a bit due to injuries and illness and pure laziness – so time to get back into it and start running again and strength training. Not fun to start, but worth it – so I need to push past the pain of re-starting!

2. Practice doing Portrait sessions! This is something that I need to work on because I get nervous and awkward and tend to forget everything I know. This is important because I have an assignment due this week and need to really practice all the skills I’ve learned and just push past my nerves. I also have my first photo shoot coming up where I’ve collaborated with a classmate to create a fun theme and execute it outside of class!! It’s not a big deal and yet it’s HUGE! So I need to practice, practice, practice!

3. Do some cleansing! I need to de-clutter my closet and room so I can create room for new clothes and a working space that is free from distraction. I can be a bit of a pack rat at times and need to let go of things that are taking up precious space – things I never wear or haven’t used in forever!! Time to get ruthless and cleanse so that there is space for new and space for potential!

Here’s to a great week where we accomplish our goals to the best of our abilities!! 🙂

Cheers,

~Naph

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes

  1. Ahhh running *sigh* My knees started hurting and now I am prescribed to go to a physical therapist! I hope you get back into it for those of us who cannot!! LE SIGH. haha. Great goals this week! 🙂 Earlier this year I got rid of all my old scrapbooking supplies that I haven’t touched in a couple years, it felt great, AND I got some $$ out of it! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

