Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

This week’s photo challenge is: FOCUS. We learned about focus in the recent Photography 101 post by Matthew George, if you haven’t read it go over there it read it, and while you’re there check out Matthew’s work – really great stuff! Anyways, I almost missed this challenge as once again my life has become unmanageable and my blog has suffered as a result and all I can say is I’m sorry – I’ll try and focus on my priorities more! So I was looking back at several of my shots and remembered the first time I learned about DOF (Depth of Field) and how you can use aperture to your advantage and blur out the background of foreground – it was AMAZING! I became obsessed with shooting flowers and berries in my garden and blurring out different areas in my photos. It’s an awesome skill to learn and great tool to pull out to make your photos that much better and more interesting. Here are some of my favorite shots using those skills 🙂

flower2 berrySunny Coast - Australia Zoo Sunny Coast - Australia Zoo

Thanks for stopping by and have a great Friday!!

Cheers,

~Naph

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

      • Ah no not at all, I honestly wish I had more time to comment on other peoples blogs. I keep saying I must keep one night clear just to go through and comment more. Your photographs are outstanding. 🙂

      • Oh I know!! I feel the same way – there just never seems to be enough time but good idea to set some time aside! I definitely need to do that. And thank you so much for the compliment – I think likewise about your photographs!

  1. These are beautiful shots! And I completely understand how life overwhelms you and it’s hard to find time to blog. No worries! It’s just great to see a post when you have time for one.

Leave a Reply

