Sharing Life through #ABeautifulMess – An App Review

relax

So as most of you know I can be a bit of an Instagram addict – I go through phases where it is more prominent than others πŸ™‚ and the odd times when I get more caught up in life and too busy to document it. When the mood strikes though one of my favorite apps to use isΒ  #ABeautifulMess – and I am a bit OBSESSED with it! Seriously it is one of my new favorite apps that I’ve purchased and I just love all the fun options it provides! You can take your photos to a new level by adding your own unique voice. Your personality shines through your photos by adding some funny text in cool fonts, or ready made phrases, and don’t forget about the doodles & borders!! It’s so user friendly and very easy to get your creative juices flowing!!

There were a few bugs at the start but they’ve recently had an update so that has been fixed and made it even easier to use by adding an undo option instead of having to start over (which was really my only complaint for the app and is now null). Once you’re happy with your newly created masterpiece you can instantly share on Instagram from within the app – easy as! If you are looking for a fun way to amp up your photos than look no further, #ABeautifulMess is the app you’ve been looking for! Elsie and Emma of A Beautiful Mess blog have done a fantastic job of creating this app! I love their blog and I love their style and that shines through on the app without overpowering your own personal style. If you haven’t read their blog I highly recommend checking it out! And seriously don’t miss out on their app!! It’s only $0.99!!! And really can you put a price on unlimited creative possibilities?? I don’t think so πŸ˜‰

In case I haven’t convinced you here are a few of my favorite photos I’ve made with #ABeautifulMess:

I give this app at 4 star rating out of 5. Pretty high if you ask me! The only thing that would make it better is to be able to add multiple colors to borders and doodles, AND to be able to move around each addition you make as you go rather than it being set once you move on to the next – like you can on Over.

Have you used this app? What are your thoughts on it? OR what are your favorite apps?? Let me know, I love learning about new ones to try πŸ™‚

Cheers,

~Naph

3 thoughts on “Sharing Life through #ABeautifulMess – An App Review

  1. Pingback: Weekly Round-Up #3 | picturethismyway

  2. Yep yep. This app deserves a 4 star rating. I haven’t personally used the app. But have seen a lot of good reviews on blogs/websites about the app. Waiting patiently for a day the app is available for androids πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

