“The Way I SEE It” – Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

This week’s Photo Challenge is – The World Through Your Eyes! Which is kinda perfect for my blog “Picture This My Way”! I love this challenge and I can’t wait to see how the world looks through so many different and beautiful eyes. We all have a unique perspective on life and the world we live in – we all see things differently and see different things when looking in the same direction.

I love my city and I love seeing things that others don’t see – the little things, the things most pass by and miss. I like to capture those things and collect those moments. To find both the beauty and humor in everyday ordinary things is kind of magical – at least to me! Sometimes I feel like that guy on ‘American Beauty’ who films the plastic bag flying in the wind – only he sees the beauty in that ordinary moment. Only, I am not always able to translate what I see as beautiful in my photographs, and I don’t shoot plastic bags flying in the wind…at least not yet anyways :). But really the point of photography is not only to capture moments & memories in time, but to tell a story – to share with others how you see things and what that means to you and to them. So I thought I’d share a few shots from last week that were a little bit random, not what I set out to shoot – but just life the way I see it.

Street.Photography.2013-4303Yeah we did! Wait, what did we do?

Street.Photography.2013-4313Smile and the world smiles with you!

Street.Photography.2013-4438Everyone needs a little Ferris in their world!

Street.Photography.2013-4441No, but I wish I was

Street.Photography.2013-4577Bespoken

Street.Photography.2013-4451Oh, that’s right, we’re just awesome!

So there you have it, a little glimpse into the world the way I see it. Thanks for stopping by and taking a look! I hope you enjoyed them and the challenge as much as I did!

~Naph

6 thoughts on ““The Way I SEE It” – Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary to me & YOU! | picturethismyway

  2. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

