Color My World – Weekly Photo Challenge: COLOR

Hey friends! This week’s photo challenge is COLOR – and I was so excited about it! I’ve always been one of those people who doesn’t have a favorite color because there are too many to choose from – so I end up having a new one every day. I love adding pops of color to my wardrobe (sometimes too many! Or is there such a thing?), and finding colors everywhere to bring life to a photo – I’m learning how to use it more effectively and when to focus on one color. It is spring here in Vancouver and color is popping up everywhere! It’s one of my favorite times of the year – there is life again! So here are some of my favorite shots of color  – some I shot this week and the others I threw in are a few oldies but goodies – hope you like them :).

pink

Pink Tulips! – Shot on my iPhone5 – I added filters in SnapSeed & Starmatic (©NLaug 2013)

spring

Spring Evening – shot on my iPhone5 – filters added in Aviator & Starmatic (©NLaug 2013)

tulip

Coral is my favorite color! – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F4.5, 1/60 (©NLaug 2013)

flower2

Up-close & Personal – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F4.5, 1/60 (©NLaug 2013)

IMG_2908

Yellow! – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F8, 1/60 (©NLaug 2013)

yellow truck

Yellow Reflections – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F8, 1/60 (©NLaug 2013)

bike

Green Spokes – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F8, 1/60

pdoor

Purple Door – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F8, 1/60

door

Red Door – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F8, 1/60

lock

Locked Out – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 100, F8, 1/60

locker

Painted Lockers – Shot on my Canon Rebel T2i – ISO 200, F4.5, 1/45

All photos shot on my Canon were edited in Adobe Light Room 4 – minimal editing usually just a tweak here and there for contrast, slightly increase vibrance and add a bit of vignetting.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you get inspired to go find some color in your everyday life!

Cheers,

~Naph

12 thoughts on “Color My World – Weekly Photo Challenge: COLOR

  1. Pingback: 4-11-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: (Once More With Feeling) Yellow | The Quotidian Hudson

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

Leave a Reply

