31 Day March Photo Challenge – WEEK 2

I decided to participate in this 31 Day March Photo Challenge through iHeartFaces – a really awesome resource and community for photographers both novice and intermediate! I chose the challenge because it was a personal goal to enter into more photo challenges this year, and because March is phoneography month! Since I’m fairly new to the whole iPhoneography world it gave me a good excuse to practice and get better acquainted with Instagram and my other photog apps πŸ™‚ . I also just liked the idea of being given a word or theme that you could freely interpret and create from. It is a great form of personal expression and I love seeing how everyone else interprets the word/theme each day! Some days where harder than others, some words/themes made me more inspired than others obviously, but either way I felt a sense of accomplishment in completing the challenge each day! I finished something that I started.

So here are my photos from week 2 of the 31 Day iHeartFaces Photo Challenge:

Day 9 – Sweet Tooth

Who doesn’t love Chocolate Chip Cookies? Loved the cookies, loved the quote!

Day 10 – Time

31 Day March Photo Challenge day 10 – time #iheartfaces #marchphotochallenge #time

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

My running watch – the only one I actually wear!

Day 11 – Apple

For this one I had two photos – just couldn’t decide which one I liked more so I’ll let you decide!

“A is for…”

“…Keeps the doctor away!”

Day 12 – Sweet Dreams

31 Day March Photo Challenge day 12 – sweet dreams #iheartfaces #marchphotochallenge #goodnight

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

Nearly forgot this day! Grabbed my fav teddy and added some type from Over

Day 13 – Art

These are two cute prints I bought at the Queen Victoria Markets in Melbourne – done by a local artist mixing mediums of photography & graphics. They featured local train/tram stops and turned them into a cute saying! Couldn’t pick so I bought both and posted both!

Day 14 – Eye Level

31 Day March Photo Challenge day 14 – eye level #iheartfaces #photochallenge #beerme

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

Cheers! Our pre-game drinks at eye level πŸ™‚

Eye/Ice Level!! #iheartfaces #photochallenge #canucks

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

My eye-level/ice-level view of the Canucks game!

Day 15 – What’s in your bag?

31 Day March Photo Challenge day 15 – what's in your bag? #iheartfaces #photochallenge

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

Pretty standard really – a scarf, wallet, lip gloss, lipstick, lotion, Kleenex, change purse, mp3 player, and the program from last night’s game

Day 16 – Big vs Tiny

31 Day March Photo Challenge day 16 – big vs tiny #iheartfaces #photoaday #photochallenge

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

This was my favorite photo of the week! I love my little turtle I bought in the markets of Mexico – it always makes me smile! I was definitely inspired on this shot – love contrasting things!

Day 17 – Green

Happy St Patty’s Day!

#greenbeer #iheartfaces #photochallenge #stpattysday

A post shared by Naph (@lilnaph) on

#greenbeer

Day 18 – Morning Beverage

I couldn’t begin my day without my morning coffee!! That first cup of the day is kind of sacred – its hot liquid comfort in a cup, its that hit of caffeine to kick start your day, its a moment of serenity before the chaos of the day!

Well that is it for my week 2 of the 31 Day Photo challenge! Thanks for stopping by and taking a look πŸ™‚ . If you want to join in on the challenge it’s still possible to jump on board! Check out the link below for details and also check out their tutorials and resources πŸ™‚

~Naph

http://www.iheartfaces.com/2013/02/instagram-photo-challenge-spring/

2 thoughts on “31 Day March Photo Challenge – WEEK 2

Leave a Reply

