Challenge Accepted

The last few years have been hard, challenging and at times just plain awful. BUT they’ve also been good, I can look back now and see how far I’ve come! I have survived, no thrived! I’ve taken the challenges thrown at me and faced them (not always willingly, but faced them non-the-less). I’ve learned a lot about myself and grown heaps in the process. I learned that I am kind of an oxymoron – you may be confused, so am I – but I am both an introvert and an extrovert…! It is hard to find a balance when you are a bit of both let me tell you! I’ve also rediscovered my passion for photography, I’ve tried so many new things and am still learning all the time. Last year I decided to go back to school part time and take photography classes – it was scary but I did it anyways.

This year is all about continuing this process – pushing myself to get out there and try new things, explore and not be afraid to make mistakes. So I going to keep taking classes, keep exploring new ways of shooting, play and have fun! I’m going to challenge myself to try and take pictures more often, because I need to keep practicing if I’m going to get any better. I thought about the 365 challenge, but to be honest found it pretty daunting so instead I decided to try and participate in as many different photo challenges as I could. This month I’m going to participate in the iHeartFaces 31 Day March Photo Challenge. I’m going to do my best to interpret the theme or word of the day in as many photos as I am inspired to do.

Join in the I Heart Faces 1 Photo - 31 Days photo challenge!  Begins on March 1st. #photography

http://www.iheartfaces.com/2013/02/instagram-photo-challenge-spring/

So today’s challenge – Day 1 – Me

Canon Girl

Canon Girl

Go Fisheye

Go Fisheye

The challenge by iHeartFaces is open to everyone and is pretty flexible – can participate in as many days as you want 🙂 I hope to do them all so stay tuned for more pics!

~Naph

Leave a Reply

