Word A Week Photo Challenge: Zoom

This week’s word of the week photo challenge word is “Zoom” – a fun word to say and a fun way to shoot your camera! I chose to interpret this word in two different ways. First there is to ‘zoom in’ your lens for a tighter close up shot – naturally that is the first thought that came to my mind. The second thing that came to my mind is the ‘zoom effect’ – where you hold your camera still and put it on a slow shutter speed and as you hit the shutter release slowly zoom-in or zoom-out your lens. You get a fun effect where it looks like the subject is either moving towards you or away from you. It is super easy to do and so much fun to play around with to get a different kind of photo.

So here are some of my favorite ‘zoom in’ shots:

kickin' it

kickin’ it

a whisper in the wind

a whisper in the wind

layers

layers

found

found

lockers

lockers

peel me a grape

peel me a grape

#include

#include

And here are two of my favorite ‘zoom effect’ shots:

city lights

city lights

under my umbrella

under my umbrella

I think I’m going to have to do some experimenting with the ‘zoom effect’ and play around with it more πŸ™‚ I love this word of the week photo challenge because it gets me thinking outside the box! It is done through A Word in Your Ear blog and is so fun to participate in! I love love this challenge and the whole concept! I look forward to seeing how everyone interprets the word differently each week! To check it out for yourself visit Sue’s blog:

http://suellewellyn2011.wordpress.com/

Hope you enjoy “Zoom” as much as I did!

~Naph

2 thoughts on “Word A Week Photo Challenge: Zoom

Leave a Reply

